Also known as: hiding a company from other users, hiding a company on my portfolio, restricting who can see a company, grouping companies by staff access.
It is easy to restrict access to certain companies in your portfolio.
This can be useful if:
- You are the proprietor of a company who does not want other staff to see your details
- You have a client who insists that access to their records is restricted
Note: This feature is only available to users with a subscription.
How do I start a subscription?
1. Go to 'Your Portfolio'. Click on the pencil opposite the sensitive company and select 'Assign users to company.'
2. This will bring up a list of existing users and the access they currently have. You can change their setting for this company.
3. To make it so that only you can see details for a certain company click the 'No access' option for all the other users. Then select 'Save changes.'
Note: An Administrator will always have access to all companies in a portfolio. If there is more than one Administrator you will need to change their role to Manager.
Note: Restricting access like this doesn't remove the company from your Portfolio or change your subscription charge for it. If you want to stop being charged for a company, see How Do I Remove a Client/Company From My Portfolio? instead.