Dissolving or striking off a company at Companies House does not automatically stop it being billed in Inform Direct. If you're a subscriber, a dissolved or struck-off company remains part of your subscription at the same cost as an active company until you remove it.
To stop being charged for the company:
- Go to your Portfolio screen.
- Find the company and click the yellow pencil icon next to it.
- Select Remove Company.
This removes the company from your active portfolio and subscription going forward.
If you don't see the pencil icon or the Remove Company option: you haven't been given permission to do this by the admin user(s) on your Inform Direct account. Contact your account admin internally to have the company removed, or to be granted the necessary permission.